YP of the Year Award

Metro EDGE is proud to present the Young Professional of the Year Award!

Presented annually at the illustrious Sacramento Metro Chamber Annual Dinner & Business Awards, the Metro EDGE Young Professional of the Year Award recognizes a member of Metro EDGE who has made exceptional and sustained contributions to the Capitol Region and young professional community.

EDGErs can nominate a peer annually for this award. Stay tuned for details later this year!

Past Winners:

  • 2023: Dr. Nkiruka Catherine Ohaegbu
  • 2022: Liz Lorand Williams
  • 2021: Anna Fontus
  • 2020: Lenora Lee
  • 2019: Verna Sulpizio-Hull
  • 2018: Megan Blackwell
  • 2017: Jennifer Ablog
  • 2016:  Phil Tretheway
  • 2015: Tre Borden
  • 2014:  Erica Taylor
  • 2013:  Erika Bjork
  • 2012: Jordan Blair